LID

When we first started the adoption process, I thought there was no way we would ever know what all of the acronyms stood for.  But guess what, we now know exactly what they all stand for and anxiously anticipate each one.

Last week, Wednesday, our dossier was sent to China (DTC) and today we got the call that it has officially been logged in to China’s database!  LID = Logged in Date.  We marked the occasion with another fun picture, of course! 🙂

IMG_8383

Now the fun begins – the wait for LOA (Letter of Acceptance).  Everyone dreads this wait because you never know how long it might be.  It could be 30 days or it could be 90 days. We are praying it is at the shorter end of this range!

At this point, we hope to travel by the end of October.  We have a lot to do to get ready before we go.  We need to move Jacob and James into the same room and get Josie’s room ready!  Oh and we need to buy this girl some clothes!  So far, she has 1 dress and 2 shirts.  Jacob says she is going to need a billion shirts.  Yikes! 😉

Thank you again for praying with us through this journey!  We can see God’s hand in the details every step of the way!  I’ll keep you posted…. 🙂

6 thoughts on “LID

    • Thanks, Martha!! I know, I can’t wait for that! We were able to request an update on Josie now that we are logged in, so hopefully we will have a good idea of where she is size wise and then we can start shopping! 🙂
      Also, I received my bonfire sweatshirt from your fundraiser today and I love it!! Of course, now I hope to not have to wear a sweatshirt for a while, but at least I’ll have a fun one to wear when I need it! 😉

  1. So excited that you are moving along in your adoption journey. Hope you get your LOA soon. Just think in a few short months you will be able to bring your daughter home. I am thrilled for your entire family. Yeah! Adoption is a wonderful thing.

  2. Pingback: What a Week | Made to Love

Leave a comment