This Sunday!

I can’t believe that our fundraising event is this Sunday!!

I am constantly refreshing the 10 day weather forecast and the forecast is constantly changing! 🙂 After all the rain we’ve had, I think we are due a beautiful, sunny day!

I still can’t get over the fact that our friend, Anna, has organized such an amazing event! When she mentioned the idea to me, quite a while back, I never imagined it would grow into something so big!  She has gone all out on planning this!

Anna

This is Anna – she’s got spreadsheets, she’s got notepads, she’s got all the details covered!

The event will be in a parking lot on the corner of Wisconsin and 11th Street in downtown Racine.  It is about a block away from Gateway and across the street from the EUM church.  If you need an address to put in your GPS, use 309 11th Street in Racine.

We will be there from 9 AM – 3 PM, so stop by whenever you have a chance!

The Perfectly Frank Hot Dog vendor will be there selling hot dogs, brats, chips and drinks from 11 AM – 1 PM.

Sweet Tooth by Katrina will be there all day with some fabulous treats for everyone to sample!

Some of my favorite vendors will be there selling their products: Thirty-One Gifts, Tastefully Simple, Norwex, Scentsy, Mary Kay, Tupperware…along with many more that are new to me…I can’t wait to see what they have to offer!  The vendors are generously giving their time for this event and some of their profits to our adoption fund. 🙂

Jay and I will be manning our 2 booths – we will have our Made to Love t-shirts for sale and we are launching our puzzle piece fundraiser that day, which I’m very excited about!  More to come on that later… 🙂

There will also be raffles for some fantastic prizes!  We have a certificate for the popular painting classes by Laura Covelli, a certificate for a spa pedicure from my favorite stylist, Kayla, at Headlines, a hand-knit creation from my talented cousin, Sarah, and some other fun surprises!

Today we received a big gift from our company (Sealed Air).  They are donating a one year family membership to the Y, worth $780, to use for a silent auction AND a Joe Theismann signed football, which is worth at least $150! 🙂 WOW!  Thank you, Jean Letsch for making this happen!  (I’m sorry for crying all over your shoulder when you told me!)

Y Membership 2

Now here is a warning – if you stop by on Sunday, I may cry.  I can’t help it.  I’m seriously overwhelmed by everyone’s generosity and support.  The lengths that you are all going to to bring Josie home are more than I ever anticipated.

We were scared when we said “yes” to God’s call for us to adopt, like really scared…but He has shown us in HUGE ways, on a daily basis, that He’s got this all under control, there is no need to worry.  He’s carried us this far, He will continue during the rest of our preparations, during our crazy long trip to China, when the day comes that we finally get to hold Josie and when we bring her home.  HE is faithful.  Praise God from whom all blessings flow!!

See you on Sunday!!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “This Sunday!

  1. Hi Jenny,

    Sounds like a great event. So happy that Anna is doing this fundraiser for you. We will try to get their on Sunday. It has been busy at our house with family from out of town. We sure do want to bring Josie home.

Leave a comment